Mahmudullah Returns For Sri Lanka T20I Uncapped Aliss Islam

Mahmudullah Returns For Sri Lanka T20I Uncapped Aliss Islam, The Bangladesh Cricket Board has announced the squads for the three-match Twenty20 international series and the first two matches of the One Day International series against Sri Lanka next month.

Former captain and star all-rounder Shakib al Hasan was not included in either the T20I or ODI squad. Veteran all-rounder Mahmudullah scripted a return to the T20I side. Having last played a 20-over international during the 2022 Asia Cup.

Mahmudullah Returns For Sri Lanka T20I Uncapped Aliss Islam

Mohammad Naim Also Returned To The T20I Fold

In-form wicketkeeper-batsman Anamul Haque, left-arm spinner Taijul Islam, and opening batter Mohammad Naim also returned to the T20I fold. Opener Rony Talukdar and middle-order batters Shamim Hossain and Afif Hossain were dropped from the T20I squad.

Meanwhile, uncapped Aliss Al Islam earned a call-up for the Sri Lanka series. The off-spinner is enjoying an impressive season with Comilla Victorians in the ongoing Bangladesh Premier League. However, veteran Tamim Iqbal was not included in the ODI team.

The series between the Tigers and the Lankans 

All three T20Is will be played in Sylhet, on March 4 and 6 and 9 respectively. Chittagong’s Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium will then host all three ODIs on March 13, 15, and 18 accordingly.

The action will then return to Sylhet for the first Test. The starting on March 22, before the teams travel back to the port city to finish the tour with the second Test, which will begin on March 30.


Team Squad T20I

Nazmul Hossain Shanto (Captain), Liton Das, Anamul Haque, Mohammad Naim, Towhid Hridoy, Soumya Sarkar, Mahedi Hasan, Mahmudullah, Taijul Islam, Rishad Hossain, Taskin Ahmed, Mustafizur Rahman, Shoriful Islam, Tanzim Hasan, Aliss Al Islam

 Team Squads  2nd ODI:

Nazmul Hossain Shanto (Captain), Anamul Haque, Soumya Sarkar, Tanzid Hasan, Liton Das, Mushfiqur Rahim, Towhid Hridoy, Mahmudullah, Mehedi Hasan Miraz, Taijul Islam, Rishad Hossain, Taskin Ahmed, Shoriful Islam, Tanzim Hasan, Mustafizur Rahman

By abdurrauf2930

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts