Mohammad Amir Imad Wasim Return To Pakistan National Team

Mohammad Amir Imad Wasim Return To Pakistan National Team, Pacer Mohammad Amir and all-rounder Imad Wasim have been named in Pakistan’s squad for the upcoming T20I series against New Zealand. The duo had recently come out of international retirement, to be considered for selection ahead of the T20 World Cup in June.

Mohammad Amir Imad Wasim Return To Pakistan National Team

Upcoming T20I Series Against New Zealand 2024

The team, led by Babar Azam, also has two uncapped batters, Muhammad Irfan Khan and Usman Khan. Both players find themselves in the national team after impressive performances in the recently concluded Pakistan Super League.

“I am deeply honored to have been selected in the Pakistan squad for the upcoming T20I series against New Zealand. Breaking into such a formidable team like Pakistan. If is a testament to the dedication and effort I have put into my game. Now, my focus is on seizing this opportunity and solidifying my position within the team.

“I am fully committed to continuing to work diligently and proving myself worthy of the trust. So placed in me by the captain and selectors. They said Muhammad Irfan Khan according to a media release by the Pakistan Cricket Board.


Picking Wasim And Amir Was A Straightforward

Picking Wasim and Amir was a straightforward one said senior team manager Wahab Riaz who is also part of the selection committee. “The decision to include Imad Wasim and Mohammad Amir was a straightforward one. If given their availability for selection and considering Haris Rauf’s injury and Mohammad Nawaz’s current form.

Both Amir and Imad possess undeniable match-winning capabilities. And we trust they will consistently deliver strong performances to bolster the team’s objectives,” he said.

Pakistan squad for New Zealand T20Is: Babar Azam (captain), Abrar Ahmed, Azam Khan, Fakhar Zaman, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Abbas Afridi, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Amir, Muhammad Irfan Khan, Naseem Shah, Saim Ayub, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Usama Mir, Usman Khan, Zaman Khan. Non-travelling reserves: Haseebullah, Mohammad Ali, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Sahibzada Farhan, and Salman Ali Agha.

By abdurrauf2930

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts