Multan Sultans Vs Islamabad United 5th Match Live Cricket Score

Multan Sultans Vs Islamabad United 5th Match Live Cricket Score, Multan Sultans will lock horns with Islamabad United in the 5th match of the Pakistan Super League 2024 at the Multan Cricket Stadium in Multan on February 20. Multan Sultans, as well as Islamabad United, have both won the only game they have played and occupy the top two positions in the rankings.

Multan Sultans Vs Islamabad United 5th Match Live Cricket Score

Shoaib Did Play A Fine Knock But It Went In Vain

Multan Sultans had played against Karachi Kings in their last encounter where Karachi Kings won the toss and elected to bowl. Sultans started decently but lost Rizwan rather quickly. However, what came later was a sensational partnership worth 121 runs for the second wicket between Malan and Hendricks which helped them post a strong total of 185 runs on the board.

Karachi did not start well with the chase as they lost two wickets early. Shoaib did play a fine knock but it went in vain as they lost the game by 55 runs.

Islamabad United Had Played Against Lahore Qalandars

Islamabad United had played against Lahore Qalandars in their last encounter where Islamabad United won the toss and elected to bowl. On a good batting track, Qalandars started well. They had a series of good partnerships where Farhan and Dussen scored fifties each.

With a brilliant scoring rate, they posted a challenging total of 195 runs on the board. Islamabad, in return, started well too and it was their skipper who stood out with his knock as he had a match-winning stand with Agha Salman. Islamabad won the match comfortably by eight wickets.

Also Read: Quetta Gladiators vs Lahore Qalandars 4th Match Live Cricket Score

Team Squads:

Multan Sultans

Mohammad Rizwan, Johnson Charles, Dawid Malan, Reeza  Hendrick, Usman Khan, Tayyab Tahir, Mohammad Shehzad, Yasir Khan Iftikhar Ahmed, Khushdil Shah, David Willey, Chris Jordan,  Aftab Ibrahim, Shahnawaz Dahani   Usama Mir Ihsanullah, Abbas Afridi        Faisal Akram, Mohammad Ali and  Olly Stone.

Islamabad United

Azam Khan  Jordan Cox  Alex Hales, Colin Munro, Haider Ali, Waseem,  Muhammad  Shamyl, Hussain,  Qasim Akram, Shadab Khan, Imad Wasim, Faheem Ashraf   Agha Salman Shahab Khan, Naseem Shah, Tymal Mills, Obed McCoy , Rumman Raees, Matthew Forde, Hunain Shah and Ubaid Shah.

By abdurrauf2930

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts